1 Dayer 2021 - Sunday 21st March

Black Dog Ride's iconic annual 1 Dayer aims to start a national conversation about depression and suicide prevention. Help us get the country talking and join your local Black Dog Ride 1 Dayer!

1 in 5 Australians experience a mental health condition each year. 3 million Australians are living with depression or anxiety. 8 Australians take their lives each day. That's more than 3,000 lives lost to suicide each year. The tragic loss of our loved ones to suicide drives Black Dog Ride to build a community culture of awareness, inclusion and acceptance. Breaking down the barrier of silence encourages our friends, family and colleagues to seek help, because mental illness is just that, an illness. Mental illness can be managed to lead a meaningful, fulfilling life. Fostering awareness is the catalyst for encouraging help seeking behaviour and preventing suicide.

Help Black Dog Ride break down barriers and start conversations, join thousands of riders on 21st March 2021 to kick start a national conversation around suicide prevention. 

Register - click on your location to register for a 1 Dayer near you


  • Canberra - Coordinator: Deanne Vaughan


  • Bathurst - Coordinator: Rosemary Hancock
  • Central Coast - Coordinator: Alasdair Fairlie
  • Condobolin - Coordinator: Anny Seaton
  • Dubbo - Coordinator: Wayne Amor
  • Newcastle - Coordinator: Jeremy (Chewy) Brett
  • Penrith - Coordinator: Gary Arnold
  • Port Macquarie - Coordinator: Josh Salter
  • South Coast - Coordinator: Paul Gaffney
  • Tamworth - Coordinator: John Holyoake
  • Wagga Wagga - Coordinator: Graham "Bear" Falconer
  • Wollongong - Coordinator: Scott Quayle


  • Alice Springs - Coordinator: Jarred Torres
  • Darwin - Coordinator: Shelby Bradley


  • Cairns - Coordinators: Clif Nelder and Leanne Dance
  • Darling Downs - Coordinator: Clayton Cahill
  • Gold Coast - Coordinator: Kylie Sage
  • Mackay - Coordinator: Charles Linsley
  • Sunshine Coast - Coordinator: Michael Young
  • Townsville - Coordinator: Peter (Parky) Parkinson


  • Adelaide (South) - Coordinator: Craig Field
  • Kadina - Coordinator: Pietro Garfalo
  • Kangaroo Island - Coordinator: Steve Dixon
  • Whyalla - Coordinator: Wendy Roffey


  • Campbell Town - Coordinator: Ken Harris


  • Albury Wodonga - Coordinator: Mark Hayley
  • Latrobe Valley - Coordinator: Ron Ipsen
  • Melbourne - Coordinator: Gary Stooke
  • Seymour - Coordinator: Kylie Wheeler
  • South West Victoria - Coordinator: Phil Showler
  • Wangaratta - Coordinator: Kurt Dissengna


  • Avon Valley - Coordinator: Wesley Sutton
  • Baldivis - Coordinator: Chris Glover
  • Busselton - Coordinator: Steve Ingram
  • Denmark - Coordinator: Roger Seeney
  • Esperance - Coordinator: Paul McKenzie
  • Kalgoorlie - Coordinator:  Kathy Nikolaiyjenko
  • Pilbara - Coordinator: Joanne Waterstrom Muller